ASCAP POP Music Awards Winners

Published: April 19, 2012

ASCAP POP Music Awards Winners, ASCAP held their 29th annual Pop Music Awards on April 18 in Los Angeles, where Swedish producer/songwriter Max Martin was deemed Songwriter of the Year. It was his fifth time receiving the Award. In 2011, Martin wrote ten of the most-performed pop songs, including smash hits by Ke$sha, Adam Lambert and Britney Spears.

Song of the Year went to Bruno Mars’ “Just The Way You Are,” which was co-written with Mars’ group The Smeezingtons. Nine Inch Nails frontman Trent Reznor picked up the ASCAP Golden Note Award, which recognizes artists who have achieved extraordinary career milestones — Reznor has reinvented himself as a film composer (The Social Network, The Girl With The Dragon Tatoo). ”70s Guitar god Peter Frampton was given the Global Impact Award in recognition of his musical legacy, and singer-songwriter Carly Simon earned the ASCAP Founders Award for her timeless discography.


Please feel free to send if you have any questions regarding this post , you can contact on



Comments are closed.

Copyright ©2010-15 AP - United States America